Value Study

I walked into my classroom this morning and discovered an old, mossy, chewed up cow skull on my desk, fantastic! More than a year ago a parent of one of the 7th grade students had offered me a skull that had been sitting outside his family cabin, thought I nearly forgot about it the skull arrived just in time. The next class coming in was set to study value and this was the perfect subject. Students used tempera and were asked to use black white and a mixture of the two to create at least three values.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Value Study

  1. the gamer

    y did u put my painting on?

Leave a Reply

